Blackstone unveils three new board members

In a recent filing, IPO-bound Blackstone has disclosed that it plans to name the former prime minister of Canada, the former CEO of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu and Lord Rothschild to its board.

The Blackstone Group, currently preparing for a massive initial public offering, has revealed in a recent SEC filing that it expects to bring on board three new executive officers to the board of its general partner entity, Blackstone Group Management LLC.

The designated board members are Brian Mulroney, William Parrett and Lord Nathaniel Charles Jacob Rothschild.

Mulroney, 68, was the prime minister of Canada from 1984 to 1993. He is currently a senior partner at Montreal law firm Oglivy Renault.

Parrett, 61, was until recently the CEO of consulting firm Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu, where he co-founded the Global Financial Services Industry practice.

Rothschild, 70, is a member of the prominent Rothschild family and a founder of RIT Capital Partners, a listed investment house. He is also affiliated with RHJ International, the Euronext-traded Ripplewood Holdings investment vehicle.

The existing Blackstone Group Management board members are Stephen Schwarzman, Blackstone’s chairman and CEO, Peter Peterson, the firm’s co-founder and current chairman, Hamilton James, the firm’s president and chief operating officer, J. Tomilson Hill, a vice chairman, Michael Puglisi, the CFO, Robert Friedman, chief legal officer, and Sylvia Moss, Blackstone’ senior managing director of administration.